So…yeah


Faith is not the same as hoping for something and making a wish.  Faith is what you have when all your hopes and wishes don’t come true.  It’s what shores you up because faith is based on something you believe to be true.  And if it’s true in the good times it is true in the bad times too.  I’m grateful that God is faithful.  I know I’m not guaranteed a life without problems so when things come like phone calls from the doctor that say my biopsy test results came back abnormal…I can just rest in the knowledge that somehow no matter what happens which is likely more tests, more money, more worry…that I will get through it ok.

So…yeah.  I’m kinda bummed today.

I had such a great night last night.  Harry came by earlier in the day delivering a 60 inch new television.  We unpacked boxes, rearranged furniture, and spent the evening watching it and marveling at how real it looked.  Like we were there.  You could see the individual hairs on their head.  I discovered a new way to cook friend eggs which I found fantastically tasty and we just chilled.

I have a great weekend planned.  My daughter is coming home for the weekend and we are going to see our favorite band who are close personal friends at Downtown Disney.

Life is good.  It just is.  So…yeah.

I’m not gonna let this get me down.  I’m just not.

“To learn strong faith is to endure great trials. I have learned my faith by standing firm amid severe testings.” ~ George Mueller

I will however pray for whatever is going on in my body to be healed.   Thank you for your prayers as well.

Leave a Reply

